Progress Report

I wish I could post a new story here every day, but of course, that is very difficult. The response I have gotten so far is  encouraging and I’d like to thank everyone who reads and follows this blog. I have begun the second book in my Gullah trilogy while looking for an agent to represent me with the first book, The Plat Eye. I am very hopeful that I find the right agent with the right fit, and that this book will find a publisher. So for now I am working on book two, The Boo Hag, with the outline and character list finished and a rough of chapter one almost done. I am having a wonderful time learning even more about Gullah and African mythology, writing each day, and working towards my goals. Here’s hoping that you will be able to read The Plat Eye very soon, and that you will enjoy it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

I promise to post a short story or a bit of flash fiction sometime towards the end of the week. Thanks again for all your support!

 

H.R. Christian

One thought on “Progress Report

  1. article is quite interesting and hopefully true happiness rays began to warm the hearts of us all, when we can share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

